Islanders News · Senior Athletic Awards Announced for 2020

The Coronado High School Athletic Department is proud to announce the winners for this year’s senior athletic awards.  We would also like to thank ISF and all outside organizations that sponsor awards for our senior athletes!

Proud to Call all of the winners ISLANDERS!!

Niedermeyer Award : Devin Shulte           .

Hinkle Award :  Crista Izuzquiza

Male Scholar Athlete:  Kyle Phin

Female Scholar Athlete:  Lauren White

Lynn Hurt Award:  Annika Laughlin and Katelyn Smith

Robbin Adair Award:  Ryan Smith

ISF Award:  Anna Hinz and Grant Gould

Brian Bent Award:  Lauren Gauvin and Carlos Morales

Greg Gallant:  Crista Izuzquiza

Clarence Muirhead:  Cole Mullins

Coronado Tennis Association:  Andres de la Lama, Olivia Strong, Elsa Ostermarker, Alejandra Gonzalez, Samantha Russell

Joan Huck Girls Lacrosse:  Kendall Chapko

Parry Award Boys Lacrosse:  James Witthoft

*Girls Volleyball:  Camile Paje and Elizabeth Hunsaker

*Coronado Youth Soccer:  Abigail Whittemore and Esteban Toscano

Warrior/Poet Award (football, academics) – James Witthoft

The winners are pictured below except for Niedermeyer, Hinkle and ISF winners which are featured in different articles.