Islanders News · Senior Athletic Awards Announced

Congratulations to the following Islander Athletes for winning  the following athletic awards. Way to go Class of 2018

Niedermeyer – Male Athlete of the Year – Ian Hurlburt

Hinkle – Female Athlete of the Year – Natalie Wilson

Lynn Hurt Award – Sophia Quast and Sophie Hecht

Robbin Adair Award – Patrick Harris and Blanchard Seniff

Scholar Athletes – Jake Brophy and Isabel Zaller

Huck and Parry Lacrosse Awards – Jake Brophy and Brynn Umansky

Brian Bent Memorial Award – Mitchell Muvehill and Isabel Zaller

Warrior Poet  – Josh Wink

Clarence Muirhead Memorial Award – Ian Hurlburt

Coronado Tennis Association – Virginia Beall, Mikaela Sacks and Yannick Peterhans

Coronado Youth Soccer – Sophie Hecht and Garrett Herrmann

Greg Gallent Memorial Award – Mateo Valles

Martial Arts Museum of America Tony Isabell coaches Award – Delaney Duffield

Tsunmi Volleyball Award – Caroline Massie


Here are few of the winners below.